The Halfway Point Lodge romantic cozy mystery series

A beautifully remodeled 1890s lodge is the hot new destination point in Northern Michigan. Be warned if visiting there, not everyone leaves the lodge alive.

This was a great series and sad that it's ending. I know about Indian River Mi. and enjoyed reading a story that takes place there. Shannon, the author is a great writer and actually makes you feel like your there while reading it. She keeps you captive in a way that you want to keep reading and finding out more about what is going to happen at the Halfway Point Lodge.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book from beginning to end. There a lot of characters but the author takes her time with them and makes them easy to follow. It is a very well done mystery that anyone would enjoy reading.

Stairway of Secrets

Book 1

Emma loves her new life as the owner of The Halfway Point Lodge in Northern Michigan – but can she figure out who’s behind the threats and murder before she loses everything?

Read chapter 1 here.
Read the first 10 chapters free! Just sign up for my newsletter here.

Lifetime of Lies

Book 2

Summer is in full swing in Indian River, Michigan.  Carol makes a startling discovery that turns her world upside down and leads her and Emma on a journey for the truth.

Dock of Deception

Book 3

Fall is Emma's favorite season. So many things to look forward to, the colors, a wedding, and a fall celebration but will the discovery of a body under the dock ruin everything?

Mistletoe of Misfortune

Book 4

It’s Christmas time in Northern Michigan. Emma has turned the lodge into a Christmas wonderland but will Santa make it through the blizzard, or will the Grinch show up in his place?